BuqoYA Bundle 4: Heart Choices Reviews: Until the Race is Over by Lyka Caparos

Displaying buqoYA-4.jpg
HEART CHOICES. Sometimes it’s hard to choose. Do you stay or do you let go? Should you become friends, more than friends, or stay strangers? Would you risk love for popularity? You’re invited to explore these stories and find out each character’s choice from the heart. Buy this bundle at buqo app now!
This is it! BuqoYA 4: Heart Choices finally had started a blog tour. Hurray! When I read all these stories in Bundle 4, it really made me realized how the writers were so creative  and yes, I am a part of this bundle too. I hope, my creative side strikes you too! haha

Go #teamheartchoices!

 Every story deserves a review so here it goes. I will post each of it orderly. ♥

Until the Race is Over by Lyka Caparos

Rico wishes Lianne back in his life, but because of that viral article that Traecy posted on their school paper’s website, it appears to be impossible for them to be together again. Traecy on the other hand, had only one wish for her birthday, to spend it with the one she admires since high school – Rico Avila. How can fate brings the two together in a race that would definitely reveal small discoveries that can lead to two choices: either to tear them apart or hope for a more unexpected relationship?
Excerpt of Until the Race is Over
“When I see her, I always feel na gusto ko siyang kausapin. I want to keep her nearer and nearer to my world. It breaks my heart whenever I saw her talking to someone else. Na parang naka move on na siya in just two damn months.” He said laughing though I know he’s deeply hurt, then continued, “She doesn’t realize how hurt I was. She doesn’t even care about me anymore. Ang daling kalimutan para sa kanya ang mga pinagdaanan namin.
But for me, it hurts like hell.” Napayuko ako ng hindi niya makita ang reaksyon ko sa sinabi niya. Tama nga Traecy, gumising ka sa katotohanan.Gusto ko siyang samahan kahit ngayong araw lang. Gusto kong pasayahin siya kahit para sa kanya corny. Gusto kong kahit ngayong araw lang, makalimutan niya ang sakit na nararamdamn niya sa babaeng ‘yon. Sa maswerteng babaeng si Lianne na hindi man lang na appreciate ang lalakeng tunay na nagmamahal sa kanya.
“Mahirap ang makamove on. Mahirap ang makalimot. Mahirap ang magbigay ng payo lalo na kung wala ka naman sa lugar. Pero gusto ko lang sanang sabihin sayo na… libre ang maging masaya Rico. It really takes a lot of time para makalimot, and it takes a lot of courage to stand up for yourself and to love yourself this time. Alam kong… hindi ako ang tamang taong magbigay sayo ng advice para sa ganyang bagay pero sana makatulong ako. Sana kahit hindi mo ako ganoon ka kilala, sana maalala mo man lang ang mga sinabi ko…
“Looks like you’re good at advising ha. Sige nga, can you give me your final blow?”
I smiled and cleared my throat before saying anything.  “If you’ve given a great love to someone before and that person never gave it back to you… someone will.”

My Reviews 

Rate:  ♥♥♥♥♥ 
The best scene from the book that I liked most is:  
 Every part of my story is important. It plays a vital scene, even a tiny part of it. What I loved the most was when…
dialogue
It was the part when Rico was jealous! Poor Traecy, she didn’t notice a single thing! Haha!
 Overall this book is: 
Well, I’ve written a lot of stories and honestly, this is the one that I think it’s fully furnished (less grammatical errors, typo errors and well planned). It’s funny how my story ends. It’s funny how I’m so serious looking at the monitor every time I search for errors and if I needed to add something or delete some scenes. And yes, I finally survived. What an indeed challenge for myself. And this is the product of my hardships. It ends well. I gave life to them. After finishing the ending part, I suddenly realized how much I learned to loved them — all characters in “Until the Race is Over”. It’s funny how I made my reaction while writing the two last words — “The End”. Like, Hey! I’m finally a writer! Although I’ve done so many stories but this is different from those. I felt my heart jump for joy. It’s something that I can be proud of as an author. 
“Until the Race is Over” is one of my amazing stories. It’s all about moving on from a heartache and seeing a brighter light with no drama. It’s about forgiving yourself first before others. Forgiving yourself because you accept that you made a mistake and let it healed. That makes you feel less hurt.
Painful things come in our life a hundred times. You can’t just hide from it or turn your head just because you hate it. You need to accept, feel and let go. Emotions are meant to be felt not to throw away, nor keep inside your drawer and lock it. Because the moment you did that, you are just making it hard for yourself. Learning to love yourself is the greatest love of all as what Whitney Houston said in her song. So if you’re heartbroken or whatever, feel it, then let go. It’s your choice to be happy or to remain torturing yourself. Life is beautiful, it should not be wasted.
To the author: Thumbs up! Haha!
About the author
10460258_10205942442820817_2206837932932637876_nLyka Caparos
Because I want something in my life that I think is better than pursuing a degree that is far beyond the expectations of my heart.

 Buqo is giving away one powerbank to a lucky Philippine resident! Click here.

 Have a copy of yours now! Purchase link: Buqo
Leave a Reply

